IMPRESSIVE COLLECTIONS: Kenneth Okonkwo, Tonto Dikeh, Linus Okorie, Chris Morgan, Obinna Iyiegbu, Olakunle Churchill Others Honoured At Peace Achievers Awards (Photos)

Just as expected, the 2016 Peace Achievers Award attracted the high and mighty as the most anticipated event took centre stage over the weekend. The event was a night of fun, comedy and music for Nigerians of different class who witnessed the fifth edition of the annual event.

Peace Achievers Awards which started in 2012 is a flagship event of the organisation in its quest for promoting national peace and unity. Mr Kingsley Amafibe, the Project Director  explained that the initiative was aimed at creating awareness on the need to promote peace as a veritable tool for national development.

"This has been a vehicle through which we carry the message of peace across Nigeria..."We, as an agency, have sought peace and we have preached peace through this unique platform that we have taken to different states and communities. ..."The peace education campaign, which is targeted mainly at the youth, has reached institutions of higher learning and other youth communities through the Peace Ambassador project,'' Amafibe said.
He noted that the organisation, in promoting oneness and national harmony, had embarked on donating relief materials to Internally Displaced Persons across Nigeria and Africa.‎
Among those honoured on the prestigious night are Veteran Nollywood actors Kenneth Okonkwo, Tonto Dike, Dr Linus Okorie, Chris Morgan, Mr. Obinna Iyiegbu, Chief Dennis Okwu, Dr. Olakunle Churchill, Hon. Chike John Okafor, Dr. Yusuf Ali, Dr (sir) Okafor Ejike Echesiogu, Mr. Marvelous Inemortimi Akoromombiri.  

Also decorated with the celebrated peace award are Toju Foyeh, Prince Frank Ekiudoko, Mrs. Ebele Enemchukwu, Mr. Tito Paul Oboh and Amb.Chief Ginika Tor-Williams.‎


Facebook Comments APPID