Florence Ita Giwa, Idahosa, Olakunle Churchill, Ebube Nwagbo, Chinedu Ikedieze,Toyin Lawani, Others At Green October Events.

The La Mode Magazine Green October Event 2017 was a fantastic event. The event was held at the Oriental Hotel, Lagos October 1st. The event started with a fashion show and exhibition at 10am to 2pm, followed was the Gala Night, Awards and fund raising for Cerebral Palsy which started at 7pm.
''Green October'' is a La Mode Magazine initiative, founded by Mrs Sandra Odige CEO/Publisher La Mode Magazine. It is an annual project to appreciate show love and raise funds for people living with disabilities. It's a platform where funds are raised to support a particular cause of disabilities. The 2015 edition was focused on Down syndrome, 2016 on Autism and the 2017 is focused on Cerebral Palsy Awareness and Fund Raising. An event full of entertainment and fun. Fashion show and awards.‎
The following fashion designers showcased at the fashion show segment of the event.
  • Bella house of fab
  • House of Kosagh
  • Sammielle Couture
  • Hope Fashion
  • Gmyt Fashion Academy
  • Novjok Couture
  • Visible Proof
  • Makioba
  • Facinator by Omoge
  • House of beth
  • Dunskani Design
  • Agatha Moreno‎
The following are the various exhibitors;‎
  • Accost Collection
  • Fashionjunkie Collection
  • Be Fab by Beadakraft
  • Mojisola Alankara
  • Bunaj
  • Ma Bello Clothier
  • On -Ru Couture
  • Kelu
  • Yetrose Lane
  • Zandikam Visage‎
The fashion show segment was hosted by Belinda Effah and Ceasar , the Gala Night was hosted by Nancy Isime and Comedian Efex‎
The gala night was impressively filled with distinguished guests from all works of life;
Senator Florence Itagiwa, Bishop Feb Idahosa,Dr. Olakunle Churchill ,Mai Atafo, Ebube Nwagbo,Lolo 1,Marvis of Big Brother Naija, Soma of big brother Naija,Layole Oyatogun,Rosaline Meurer, ,Chinedu Ikedieze, Chris Okagbue, Toyin Lawani, Olukokun Adepeju(Kokun Foundation) Ayo Thompson, Olive Emodi and a host of others not mentioned.‎
Performing Art by Marvis and Soma.‎
Comedians incudes, Paulscata and Calabar Chic.‎
Award Winners
The following are the various award winners,
1.    Fashion Brand CEO of the year
Winner: Mai Atafo‎
2.    Fashion Entrepreneur of the year
Winner: H.O.P.E Fashion
 ‎3.    Fashion Designer of the year‎
Winner: NHN Couture‎
4.    Fashion Stylist of the year
Winner: Lapearl NY‎
 ‎5.    ‎Fashion Influencer of the year
Winner: Aderonke  Enoabasi‎
6.    Creative Fast Rising Fashion Designer of the year
Winner: House of Kosagh‎
7.    Most Fashionable Female celebrity of the year
 ‎Winner: Ebube Nwagbo‎
8.    Most Fashionable Male celebrity of the year
Winner: Chris Okagbue
9.    Plus Size Fashion Designer of the year
Winner: JpKouture‎
10. Plus Size Pace Setter of the year
Winner: Makioba‎
11. Fashion Icon of the year
Winner: Toyin Lawani‎
12. Most Versatile Fashion Designer of the year
Winner: Nouva Couture‎
13. Enterprising Fashion Designer of the year
Winner: Princess K.Oghene‎
14. Outstanding Fashion Entrepreneur of the year
Winner: Jennifer Alegieuno‎
15. Beauty Entrepreneur of the year
Winner: Wanneka‎
16. MUA of the year
Winner: Jojos Touch‎
17. Entrepreneur of the year
Winner: YemiDisu of Four23 Photography‎
18. Graphic Artist of the year
Winner: Ndubisi Ike of Benzik Media‎
19. Humanitarian Foundation of the year
Winner: The Irede Foundation‎ 
20. Humanitarian Celebrity of the year
Winner: Toyin Abraham‎
21. Humanitarian of the year
Winner: Dora Enwere‎
22. Humanitarian Beauty Queen of the year
Winner: Queen Sandra OnyinyeChukwu
 ‎23. Humanitarian Icon of the year
Winner: Olukokun Adepeju
1. Dr. Olakunle Churchill, Lifetime Humanitarian Award for Youth Empowerment 
2. Studio24 Nigeria, Special Recognition Award for the support in the fashion and entertainment industry ‎
3. Bishop Feb Idahosa, Special Recognition Award for your contribution to entrepreneurial growth in Nigeria. ‎
4. Femi Gbadebo, special recognition award for your support to humanity 
5. Dr. Jessica Okanlawon, special recognition award for your humanitarian support to humanity‎
6.    Senator Florence Itagiwa, special recognition award for your contribution to the welfare of the children of Bakassi‎
7.    Aso Multimedia, special recognition award for your contribution in fashion and pageantry 
 ‎8.‎   ‎ Rosaline Meurer, special recognition award for your ambassadorial support for mother and child in Nigeria. 
 ‎9.    Kenneth Ovayabor Akpaka, special recognition award for your contribution to the development of entrepreneurs in Nigeria. 




Facebook Comments APPID